Grooming & Daycare

Adding Blocked Time for Grooming

EveryoneUpdated 10/16/2026

Blocked time in Kennel Connection lets you mark when a groomer is unavailable for appointments, such as during a meeting or personal appointment. These blocks appear across grooming calendar views and warn staff about scheduling conflicts, helping everyone stay informed and avoid booking mistakes.


To set Blocked time, click on Grooming>Calendar.

You can view the grooming calendar by week, day or groomer view to add a block of time.

Note: adding blocks of time isn't available on the month view or the list view, however you can see the blocked times that already exist.
Example - Month View

Right click on a day or groomer name and hit Add Blocked Time.

It will always default to Masterlist and today's date so make sure you choose the employee, date, times and add a reason if desired. Hit OK.

The blocked time will displayon all calendar views.Week View

Day View

List View

Groomer view (most common)

If you make an appointment that falls over this blocked time, you will get this message.

Was this article helpful?